I was born in Noblesville, IN in 1991. When I turned seven years old I moved to a little town in central Illinois. Most people would never ever move to a little small town with nothing to do, but my family got transferred there because of my fathers job. Now when I think back to it, I would not change it for the world. It amazes me how much my cousins have grown up and become so different then I did living in a small town. My town had no more than 2,500 people in it and the town I was born in had over 55,00 people. I know my high school was a lot to handle, anytime anything would happen everyone would know an 10 minutes later. It’s unbelievable how much people know in a small town, but everybody is always there for everybody. Everybody knows everybody and will be there for anyone in a heart beat. I love when I come home and it is just like we have never been apart. When I go home to Indiana, it’s so great seeing my family and old friends, but it is just not the same. They have all grown up in a big town where they did not have the closeness like I did when I grew up. My cousin will come home every other weekend with a new best friend which is insane to me. The best friends I have, have been the same ones since I moved to Illinois when I was seven and would not change them for the world. I love living in a small town, where people know who you are.

 

Small town charm

Small town charm (Photo credit: KarinaInTO)

 

